GamingNews

GTA 6 Trailer Release Date Confirmed by Rockstar Games

One of this generation’s most highly anticipated games, GTA 6, has been finally given a date for its first trailer to drop. In a post on X (Twitter), Rockstar Games shared the exact time and date for the trailer: Tuesday, December 5, at 9 am ET ( 6 am PT / 2 pm GMT ).

Fans of the wildly popular Grand Theft Auto series have long awaited a sequel with the previous entry, GTA V, having been released ten years ago in 2013, with multiple re-releases on newer consoles since then and the long-running GTA Online being a significant source of their revenue.

Anticipation for GTA 6 has been through the roof since last month when Rockstar announced the tentative early December trailer release date on their website:

A release window of April 2024 – March 2025 (Fiscal 2025) has been speculated based on an earnings report by Take-Two Interactive, which stated:

With a massive leak in the past year showing development footage confirming the first-ever female protagonist in the series and a return to Vice City, along with the long-running development cycle, expectations for GTA 6 are undoubtedly high and it’ll be interesting to see what this trailer unveils.

Back to top button