CPUsNews

AMD Ryzen 7000 CPUs to be Announced on 29th of Aug, Launch on 15th Sept [Rumor]

The announcement date of AMD’s next-gen Ryzen 7000 processors has allegedly been leaked by WCCFTech. According to the outlet, the Zen 4 CPUs codenamed “Raphael” will be unveiled at the end of Gamescom. Going by the NDA dates obtained by WCCF, Team Red will reveal the entire specifications of its new chips on the 29th of August at 8:00 PM Eastern Time. Gamescom will be held between the 23rd and 28th of the month.

CPU NameCores/Threads1C BoostL3 CacheTDPPrice
AMD Ryzen 9 7950X16/325.8GHz64MB170W$700
AMD Ryzen 9 7900X12/245.5GHz64MB170W$600
AMD Ryzen 7 7800X12/24?5.4GHz64MB?125W$400
AMD Ryzen 7 7700X8/165.2GHz32MB125W$300
AMD Ryzen 5 7600X6/125GHz32MB125W$200

In addition to the specifications including core/thread counts, boost clocks, cache, and TDP, the pricing will also be announced. The embargo on the Ryzen 7000 CPUs and the accompanying X670 board reviews will be lifted on the 13th of September with a launch following two days later on the 15th of September.

Here are the dates as reported by WCCFTech:

  • Product announcement: August 29, 2022 at 8:00PM ET / August 30, 2022 at 2:00AM CET / 8:00AM TW
  • Press embargo: September 13, 2022 at 9AM ET / 3PM CET / 9PM TW
  • Sales embargo: September 15, 2022 at 9AM ET / 3PM CET / 9PM TW

Areej

Computer hardware enthusiast, PC gamer, and almost an engineer. Former co-founder of Techquila (2017-2019), a fairly successful tech outlet. Been working on Hardware Times since 2019, an outlet dedicated to computer hardware and its applications.